Home > cvcc23 > Who is Luke Walsh?

Who is Luke Walsh?

Typing Luke Walsh into Google and you will see Luke Walsh the model, Luke Walsh the CPA, Luke Walsh the Rugby player, Luke Walsh on Facebook.  Checking out all of those other people is fun and sort of surreal.  I see all of these people, who are basically like me.  A white middle aged man.  How could I have changed my life to be like theirs?  How could they have changed their life to be like mine.  Is it possible for two people to have the same name and pretty much the same life?  With 6 billion people, I would say yes.

Here are some stats about the name Luke. http://www.wolframalpha.com/input/?i=luke  Here you can see that Luke did not even begin to become a popular name till the late 70’s.  Hmm…who should we thank for that one.  Since my name is popular, not too unique, I have chosen an alias name for all of my entire online life.  That name is Luke Selfwalker. (Nobody calls Selfwalker in my everyday life.  However, at my graduation for graduate school I told them my name was Luke Selfwalker Walsh.  They read it, and I got a chuckle out it.  Also, I designed of pair of Nike shoes that had the name Selfwalker.  So, I am the basically the only one who uses the name Selfwalker.)

Google selfwalker and you will find my youtube channel, my blogs, my webpage, my Skype name, my Zazzle store, my facebook page, etc. it is all there.  I don’t mind having my information out there.  I enjoy sharing me experiences as much as enjoy reading other people’s.  However, I do draw the line on what I share.  I think we all have our own idea of what is and is not appropriate.  Perhaps, I do push the boundary a bit only because testing the waters can lead to new adventures.  For the most part, those new adventure have been rewarding.

Overall, I believe that a person has to be comfortable online – that is if you want to be private then be private and if you want to be open then be open.  Also, remember that every action has a reaction.  So for all those actions you do on the web are you willing to accept any possible reaction?  For me the answer is yes, since for the most part I have carried myself as a some what responsible adult.  And so the virtual life of Selfwalker continues.

Categories: cvcc23
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

