Home > cvcc23 > Back to the Blog

Back to the Blog

I first started blogging back in 2006 with a personal blog and an educational blog.  Those times were great but slowly I slipped my way out of the blog scene.  I really don’t why.  The blogging world was great to me.  People from around the world were posting amazing material.  Daily I was able to read wonderful bit of mathematics from so many different perspectives.  So, with all of that wonderful information why let it slip from my grips?  I don’t think there is a satisfying response to that question.  Perhaps, the new world of facebook allowed me to start interacting with more family and friends.  Perhaps, the beginning of my family life, wife and kids, detracted me.  Perhaps, perhaps, perhaps, I am sure there are many of them.  Overall my life can quickly be filled up with many “distractions”, and I look forward to bring back blogging into my list of distractions.

Categories: cvcc23
  1. August 16, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    The title of your blog is hilarious. I approve! You know, I have been noticing that all sorts of stuff that I used to like to do has gone by the wayside since I got married and had kids. The bad thing is, it was stuff that made me more sane and really, a better person. I think it’s time to apply the lesson I’m constantly preaching to my students who are moms. You can’t save anybody unless you put the oxygen mask on yourself first. This applies to dads too! 😉

  2. August 16, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    Enjoyed your first post & absolutely agree with Amy’s comment . . . I did a couple of blogs a couple of years ago for which I actually got paid–a fraction of a cent an impression . . . so, I really didn’t get paid, actually. It was fun, but was also time consuming. I decided that I wasn’t getting enough money from it and it was keeping me from my playwriting.I wanted to spend my limited writing time on the type of writing I enjoy most.

  3. August 19, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    Kim and Amy, thanks for the comment. I agree that getting back into a routine can be difficult, but slipping out of a routine can be too easy. Too bad, those cannot be switched!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

